Home Economics Institute of Australia Inc.

About - Council and committees

Council is the principal governing body of HEIA and has the responsibility to ensure that the Institute continues to offer maximum value and results in pursuing its objects.

Position Name            
President Kay York president@heia.com.au
President-Elect vacant  
Secretary Carmel Glasgow
Treasurer Robert Ford
Executive Officer Amanda Sutton


Position Name            
Australian Capital Territory Parmilla Naidu
New South Wales Susannah Williams
Northern Territory Carmel Glasgow
Queensland Kirsty Mills

South Australia Sarah Hockey

Tasmania Amanda Sutton

Victoria Robert Ford
Western Australia Nicole Matthews

Standing and sub-committees

Council has established a number of standing and sub-committees to manage the affairs of the Institute.

Position Name Email
Finance Robert Ford
Membership membership@heia.com.au
Newsletter Administration Manager
Professional Development Susannah Williams
 Journal Editor
Dr Janet Reynolds  

Specific information about these standing and sub-committees can be found in the HEIA policy and procedures handbook. If you are interesting in joining a committee or would like a copy of the handbook, email heia@heia.com.au.

back to top